Fall Bookish Bingo!

So, I totally keep meaning to post about this reading challenge. First, it’s fun. Second, if I post about it, I might actually make a game plan on how to get lots of Bingos! The challenge comes from Bekka @ Pretty Deadly Reviews and runs for September, October, and November. So, here’s the bingo card, with my progress thus far marked:

autum2016-bingo-1024x1024

Books Finished So Far

Stand-alone: A Drop of Night by Stefan Bachmann

Multi-POV: Illuminae by Amie Kauffman and Jay Kristoff

Free Space: The Wolf Road by Beth Lewis

Potential TBR for the Rest

Backlist: Sabriel by Garth Nix

Killers: Sharp Objects by Gillian Flynn

Suspense: The Woman in Cabin 10 by Ruth Ware  The Girl in the Spider’s Web by David Lagercrantz (adjusted 10/06–too hard to get original pick from library in time)

Animal on Cover: Gilded Cage by Vic James

Sea Creatures: Sirena by Donna Jo Napoli

Green Cover: The Isle of the Lost by Melissa de la Cruz

Revenge: The Wrath and the Dawn by Renee Ahdieh

Rec’d to You: TBD by Twitter  The Fishermen by Chigozie Obioma (rec’d by a Litsy follower!)

Purple Cover: Across the Universe by Beth Revis

Horror or Paranormal: Affliction by Laurell K. Hamilton

Illustrated: Flora and UlyssesThe Illuminated Adventures by Kate DiCamillo and K. G. Campbell

American History: The Witches: Salem 1692 by Stacy Schiff

Dragons: Seraphina by Rachel Hartman

Friendship: The Invisibles by Cecilia Galante

Retelling: Six Gun Snow White by Catherynne M. Valente

Black Cover: The Glass Republic by Tom Pollock  Three Black Crowns by Kendare Blake (adjusted 10/16)

Weapon on Cover: And I Darken by Kiersten White

Fall Release: The Reader by Traci Chee

Creepy Cover: Before I Go to Sleep by S. J. Watson

Short Story: Difficult Women by Roxane Gay

Graphic Novel: Fables Vol. 8: Wolves by Bill Willingham

College: The Art of Fielding by Chad Harbach

This TBR is a bit daunting, and is open to change as per usual. I tried to work in as many of my current Netgalleys as I could. I’m going to try and update weekly or bi-weekly with my progress. Are you doing Fall Bookish Bingo?? What’s on your TBR? Let me know below!

4 thoughts on “Fall Bookish Bingo!

  1. Wow! You’ve got some really good books planned for this bingo season! Lot of them I wanna read. I’ve read Sharp Objects and Illuminae and loved them both! Good luck!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment