Dewey’s 24 Hour Readathon April 2019

Dewey's

I’m baacckk! (At least for readathon!) I miss bloggling & all of you & I’m hoping maybe this jumpstarts my return! (Again). This is where I’ll post updates & challenges throughout the day!! Looking forward to it! (not sure where I got the graphic from…but there it is!)

Hour 2

Currently Reading: finishing up Enchantee by Gita Trelease (started before ‘thon)

Currently Listening: The Spirit Catches You & You Fall Down by Anne Fadiman

Time Listened So Far: 1 hr & 33 min

Pages Read: None yet! Been eating & making tea & taking my time.

Books Completed: Harry Potter & the Deathly Hallows (last 20 minutes or so of audiobook)

Intro Survey: 

1)What fine part of the world are you reading from today? St. Louis, MO!

2) Which book in your stack are you most looking forward to? I’m honestly not even sure what I’m going to read today. I’m just perusing & choosing from my library books, Kindle, & shelves.

3) Which snack are you most looking forward to? I got some Thai Tea Mini Mochi from Trader Joe’s. It’s one of my favorites!
4) Tell us a little something about yourself! I’m a teacher who sorely needs the read & relax day this provides!
5) If you participated in the last read-a-thon, what’s one thing you’ll do different today? If this is your first read-a-thon, what are you most looking forward to? Today, I’m trying to be less competitive or worried about my time reading, and just enjoy the day to lay around & relax!

 

Leave a comment