January Wrap-Up!!

So, I know it’s February, but work’s been busy & I haven’t been getting to blog very much. I’m trying to get back on the horse, and so I wanted to share my January wrap-up! Courtesy of being a crazy person tracking my reading in a spreadsheet, I have some really fun stats to share…so here goes. The graphic shows all the covers of what I managed to read this month. It was a bit inflated because of 24 in 48 & Bout of Books this month.

  • Books Read: 18
  • Pages Read: 4, 474
  • Hours Listened: 5:06
  • Number of Books by Male-Identifying Authors/Artists: 7 (38.89%)
  • Number of Books by Female-Identifying Authors/Artists: 13 (72.22%)
    • There’s some overlap here because I tracked artists AND authors on the comics.
  • POC Authors/Artists: 5 (27.78%)
  • POC Main Character: 4 (22.22%)
  • Queer Author/Artist: 2 (11.11%)
  • Queer Main Character: 4 (22.22%)
  • Audio: 1 (5.56%)
  • Print: 12 (66.67%)
  • Digital: 5 (27.78%)
  • Prose: 12 (66.67%)
  • Comics: 6 (33.33%)
  • Fiction: 16 (88.89%)
  • Nonfiction: 2 (11.11%)
  • US/UK/Canadian Authors: 15 (83.33%)
  • Other Nationalities: 3 (16.67%)
  • Books for Reading Challenges: 7 (38.89%)
  • Books published in 2017: 6 (33.33%)
  • Backlist Books: 12 (66.67%)
  • Own Voices: 4 (22.22%)
  • NetGalleys: 5 (27.78%)
  • Series: 11 (61.11%)

Wow. I’m looking at the list of statistics and realizing what a nerd I am. However, I’m cool with it. Looking at the data, I feel like I’m doing well with reading books by female identifying authors and artists, but I want to up my diverse reading, because those related stats are a little low. I’m digging being able to analyze my reading goals so clearly! If you have any book suggestions or resources for reading more diversely, let me know! I have a big reading list for the Diversity Bingo 2017 challenge, but I’m always looking for more!

2 thoughts on “January Wrap-Up!!

Leave a Reply

