Waiting on Wednesday: A Conjuring of Light by V. E. Schwab

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event hosted by Jill @ Breaking the Spine. Participating bloggers highlight an upcoming release that they can’t wait to read.

My pick this week is a book I’m physically craving. It’s probably the book I’m having the hardest time waiting for.

29939230.jpg

A Conjuring of Light by V. E. Schwab

Release Date: February 21, 2017

From Goodreads:

The battle between four magical Londons comes to a head in this stunning finale to the New York Times bestselling Shades of Magic trilogy by rising star V. E. Schwab

Londons fall and kingdoms rise while darkness sweeps the Maresh Empire—and the fraught balance of magic blossoms into dangerous territory while heroes and foes struggle alike. The direct sequel to A Gathering of Shadows, and the final book in the Shades of Magic epic fantasy series, A Conjuring of Light sees Schwab reach a thrilling culmination concerning the fate of beloved protagonists—and old enemies.

I LOVED the first two books in the series. The world Schwab has built is so appealing and enticing and layered, as are the characters I’ve come to love. The first novel was fairly self-contained, but I, of course, couldn’t stop there. The second book picks up after some time has passed, and was exciting and frustrating and heartbreaking all at once. It ended on a cliffhanger, and I just can’t wait to see how everyone fares. Schwab has promised character deaths. She’s also mentioned on Twitter that she has written a scene that physically pained her (and there were a few in the first 2 books as well). I just can’t. February is way too far away. I will definitely be pre-ordering this book.

How about you? What are you looking forward to? Have you read this series? Are you dying as much as I am? Let me know below!

Image courtesy of Goodreads.

More information: Amazon, Goodreads

17 thoughts on “Waiting on Wednesday: A Conjuring of Light by V. E. Schwab

  1. Omigod, yet, I completely share your craving for this book. Except I’m excited and reluctant all at the same time since I don’t want to say goodbye to the rich world(s) and unique characters. Plus, I’ve heard V.E. Schwab kills off lots of people, and I’m afraid to find out who. And I’m so curious about the whole Lila-has-a-missing-eye thing. Hmmm…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment