he-basics-of

The Sunday Post is a weekly event hosted by Kimberly @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It’s a way to wrap up your week, share news/book hauls, and consolidate links to your posts & other posts you’ve liked throughout the week. Tomorrow is the first day of school with students, so I’m looking forward to that! I’m also looking forward to participating in #ViewaThon this week in my downtime after school!

Weekly Reading Updates

Books Finished This Week

The Other Girl was a pretty solid thriller, and I’ll have a review on release week. I’ve also finished The Hobbit in Litsy’s #LOTRChapteraDay, and finally finished the second volume of the Kate Kane arc in Batwoman.

Reading Challenges

No updates this week! 

Currently Actively Reading

Mask of Shadows is my last Netgalley that releases in August, so I’m glad to finally be reading it. I’ve heard mixed reviews, but I really like it so far. After finishing The Hobbit, the next book in the LOTR Chapter a Day quest is The Fellowship of the Ring. It’s a re-read for me, but I’m excited to re-read the trilogy now that I have the background of The Hobbit.

Weekly Blog Updates

Blog Posts:

Reviews:

Book Releases I’m Looking Forward to this Week

What did you read this week? What are you looking forward to?

 

Leave a Reply

