he-basics-of

The Sunday Post is a weekly event hosted by Kimberly @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It’s a way to wrap up your week, share news/book hauls, and consolidate links to your posts & other posts you’ve liked throughout the week. I didn’t get a chance to write it on Sunday this week because I was still busy trying to read 24 hours for 24 in 48. I made it!! Today, I have the energy to blog, so here goes!

Weekly Reading Updates

Books Finished This Week

 

Reading Challenges

  • Diversity Bingo 2017
    • Visually Impaired MC: The Broken Kingdoms by N. K. Jemisin
    • Contemporary World Arranged Marriage: Written in the Stars by Aisha Saeed

Currently Actively Reading

I’ve read Tolkien’s Lord of the Rings trilogy, but never The Hobbit or The Silmarillion, so I decided to participate in the Litsy LOTR Chapter a Day readalong. I’m really enjoying The Hobbit a lot! I’m reading Chicks Dig Time Lords slowly, a few essays at a time, but I’m also really enjoying it!

Weekly Blog Updates

Blog Posts:

Reviews:

Book Releases I’m Looking Forward to this Week

How was your week? What upcoming releases are you looking forward to? How did your 24 in 48 go, if you participated?

4 thoughts on “Sunday Post (1 Day Late): July 24, 2017

Leave a Reply

