168709

Book Traveling Thursdays is a weekly event hosted by Danielle’s Book Blog and The Girl Who Read Too Much. Each participant picks a book to match a theme, then finds the original cover, the covers for your country, and identifies favorite/least favorite covers. For more information, check out the Goodreads page.

The theme this week is to share covers from a book that you still intend to read this year. I have so many books for challenges I have yet to get to, but one that really sticks out for me is You Will Know Me by Megan Abbott, which I’m planning to read for my sports pick for the Read Harder challenge and for Y in the Litsy A to Z challenge.

Original Cover

Original Cover

US Covers

These covers aren’t very different from one another, aside from the text color but I thought I’d share both any way. The first is the US paperback edition and the second is the original hardcover.

Favorite Covers

Estonian//Original US//Hungarian

I am not usually a fan of photographs of people on covers, but I love these covers for some reason. I think it’s the minimalist photograph with such clean black and white coloring. The first picture also showcases the sport associated with the story (gymnastics) with a very beautiful and artful photograph.

Least Favorite Covers

French//UK Hardcover//UK Paperback

This covers are just kind of blah to me. I know the French cover is going for showing the sport through chalk the gymnasts use, but it just doesn’t do much for me as a visual. The middle cover is so generic that I can’t endorse it. The third one is also okay. I like the colors, but just having text with some chalk floating around doesn’t work for me.

What about you? What do you think of these covers? What’s your favorite/least favorite?

One thought on “Book Traveling Thursdays: 2017 TBR Pick Edition

Leave a Reply

