he-basics-of

The Sunday Post is a weekly event hosted by Kimberly @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It’s a way to wrap up your week, share news/book hauls, and consolidate links to your posts & other posts you’ve liked throughout the week. My blogging got kind of stuck during the end of the school year, and I’m slloowwllly trying to get back up on the horse, so bear with me as I do. I’ve been reading so many great books I can’t wait to review! I also celebrated my birthday yesterday & had 2 fan girl moments. I went to An Evening with Cary Elwes at the theater downtown & that was amazing (love me some Princess Bride!). When I got home, I was getting caught up on SyFy’s Dark Matter and tweeted about being excited that I got a Three-centric episode for my birthday—and Anthony Lemke (who plays Three) tweeted me some special birthday wishes & totally made my day! Anyway…

Weekly Reading Updates

Books Finished This Week (June 18th to June 25th)

Harry Potter was an audio re-read and The Discovery of Witches was a re-read as well (yet I still read it in a day!). I’m hoping to review at the very least The Magpie Lord from this batch, as well as Seraphina and Salt to the Sea.

Reading Challenges

It’s once again been awhile since Sunday Post–so here are my updates since my last Sunday post!

  • Litsy Reading Challenge:
    • LGBTQ Relationship: The Magpie Lord by K. J. Charles
    • Based on historical event: Salt to the Sea by Ruta Sepetys
    • Multiple Perspectives: Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo
  • Diversity Bingo:
    • MC with chronic pain: Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo
  • Read Harder 2017:
    • Read a book about war: Salt to the Sea by Ruta Sepetys
    • Read an LGBTQ+ romance novel: Magpie Lord by K. J. Charles
  • Litsy A to Z
    • E: An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir
    • M: Magpie Lord by K. J. Charles
    • S: Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo
    • T: Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas

Currently Actively Reading

Big Little Lies

Weekly Blog Updates

Blog Posts:

Reviews:

I didn’t post any this week, but here are a few I’ve posted recently:

Blog Posts I Read & Loved This Week

Things I’m Looking Forward to this Week

What did you post or are you looking forward to? Link up to your Sunday Post below!

One thought on “Sunday Post: June 25, 2017

Leave a Reply

