So, last week I attempted to participate in 3 readathons. In case you didn’t see the initial post, I did Library-a-Thon, Read-o-Rama, and Because Dragons RAT. I had a TBR of about 13 unique books, with overlap…and I did not finish them all, but I think I did a pretty good job. Without further ado, here’s my wrap-up for all 3!

Library-a-Thon (June 11-June 18)

Twitter: @ReadaThemeRAT

I finished all challenges for Library-a-Thon (and it was the only one I completely finished)! I made one minor adjustment to my TBR & used The Uncommon Reader as a book I felt like reading, because at that moment, I did. I really enjoyed all of the books I read here, and I’m hoping to review them all over the coming weeks.

Borrow & read a popular or backlist book you meant to read but never got around to: An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir

Borrow & read a book by a popular author you’ve been curious to try or read more of: Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas

Borrow & read a book you haven’t heard of before seeing it in the library: All the Rivers by Dorit Robinyan

Borrow & read a book recommended by the librarian: Allegedly by Tiffany D. Jackson (recommended on my library’s blog)

Borrow & read a book you just feel like reading: The Uncommon Reader by Alan Bennett

Read-o-Rama (June 11-June 17)

Twitter: @readorama

I finished 4 of the 8 challenges (50% isn’t awful…). I read An Ember in the AshesThe Uncommon Reader, Fables,  & Throne of Glass (which was a last minute swap with This Savage Song). I almost hit 7 books over the course of the read-a-thon, but finished only 6 by the 17th. I did read The Magpie Lord, but didn’t finish it in time for the end of Read-o-Rama.

Read a book with letters RAMA in book title or author name: An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir

Read a book w/ water on cover: Salt to the Sea by Ruta Sepetys

Short book (150 pages or less): The Uncommon Reader by Alan Bennett

Graphic novel: Fables, Vol. 11: War and Pieces by Bill Willingham

Book you’ve been anticipating reading: Magpie Lord by K. J. Charles

Read Own Voices: The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas

Read a book released in summer of any year: Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas (released in August originally)

Read 7 books.

Because Dragons RAT (June 13-19)

Twitter: @CallMeSensei, Tumblr

I loved this read-a-thon theme the most, because I just love fantasy. I finished 4 out of 5 challenges & was able to read SeraphinaMagpie Lord, an audio re-read of Harry Potter, and An Ember in the Ashes. I still have Tower of Swallows from the library on my Kindle, so that’s probably my next read.

A fantasy book with white on the cover (can be any amount): Seraphina by Rachel Hartman (most covers I’ve seen online are purple–but mine is maroon & white)

A fantasy book with an LBGT+ MC: Magpie Lord by K. J. Charles

Listen to a fantasy audiobook: Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone by J. K. Rowling (this came in on OverDrive just in time! First time listening to it!)

A fantasy book with fire on the cover or in the title: An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir

A fantasy book that features mythological creatures: The Tower of Swallows by Andrzej Sapkowski (translated by David French)

Phew! 9 books wasn’t bad, and I enjoyed the reading I got in. What summer reads have you really enjoyed so far??

5 thoughts on “Wrap-Up Post for the Week of Readathons!

  1. I am in awe of how many books you read in one week. What an accomplishment. Good books too! It’s amazing how simple our reading tastes are. How did you like Ember in the Ashes? Should I finally get around to reading that one?

    Like

    1. Thanks for stopping by! It should be noted that I was completely off work this week (yay summer!). I HIGHLY recommend An Ember in the Ashes. I was sad I put it off for so long (same with Throne of Glass). It was very hard to put down, and the world was brutal yet interesting. I already have the 2nd one from the library!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

