So, it’s summer and I’m a teacher…so what better way to spend a week of my free time than attempting 3 readathons at once?!? I have this next week free from professional development workshops and travel. My apartment is pretty clean…so I think I can! I also have a fair amount of overlap on my TBR’s, but I’m still attempting a lot of books for 8 days. I’m just going to have as much fun as I can with it! Without further ado….here are the books & then the readathons to which they belong!

Library-a-Thon (June 11-June 18)

Twitter: @ReadaThemeRAT

Borrow & read a popular or backlist book you meant to read but never got around to: An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir

Borrow & read a book by a popular author you’ve been curious to try or read more of: Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas

Borrow & read a book you haven’t heard of before seeing it in the library: All the Rivers by Dorit Robinyan

Borrow & read a book recommended by the librarian: Allegedly by Tiffany D. Jackson (recommended on my library’s blog)

Borrow & read a book you just feel like reading: The Uncommon Reader by Alan Bennett

Read-o-Rama (June 11-June 17)

Twitter: @readorama

Read a book with letters RAMA in book title or author name: An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir

Read a book w/ water on cover: Salt to the Sea by Ruta Sepetys

Short book (150 pages or less): The Uncommon Reader by Alan Bennett

Graphic novel: Fables, Vol. 11: War and Pieces by Bill Willingham

Book you’ve been anticipating reading: Magpie Lord by K. J. Charles

Read Own Voices: The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas

Read a book released in summer of any year: Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas (released in August originally)

Read 7 books.

Because Dragons RAT (June 13-19)

Twitter: @CallMeSensei, Tumblr

A fantasy book with white on the cover (can be any amount): Seraphina by Rachel Hartman (most covers I’ve seen online are purple–but mine is maroon & white)

A fantasy book with an LBGT+ MC: Magpie Lord by K. J. Charles

Listen to a fantasy audiobook: Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone by J. K. Rowling (this came in on OverDrive just in time! First time listening to it!)

A fantasy book with fire on the cover or in the title: An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir

A fantasy book that features mythological creatures: The Tower of Swallows by Andrzej Sapkowski (translated by David French)

If you’re keeping track, that’s 13 unique books from June 11 to June 19. I feel I’m setting myself up for failure…but maybe not, I am off of work that whole time and a lot of my friends are also traveling. I’m going to do the best I can and hopefully read some great books!

Are you attempting any of these June readathons?? Let me know in the comments!

2 thoughts on “June Read-a-thon TBRs!! (3!)

  1. SO many great books here! Salt to the Sea was one of my favorites of last year (and maybe of all time) This Savage Song is pretty amazing and the sequel is coming out so yay! I’ve been reading all of Sarah J Maas’s books so I hope you like Throne of Glass!
    Good luck with your read-a-thons! May you somehow keep your sanity!

    Like

Leave a Reply

