Diversity Spotlight Thursday is a weekly meme hosted by Aimal @ Bookshelves and Paperbacks. In this event, bloggers highlight a diverse read that they’ve read and enjoyed, one they want to read, and one that’s yet to come out. I alternate this event with Book Traveling Thursdays.

A Book I’ve Read

She Wore Red Trainers

She Wore Red Trainers by Na’ima B. Robert

I just finished this book recently and I really enjoyed it. The love story was different from Western love stories, but that didn’t make it less valid or real. I highly recommend this for a rather light, fun romance read.

A Book I Want to Read

Meeting Faith

Meeting Faith: An Inward Odyssey by Faith Adiele

I came across this book while looking for a book where a person of color goes on a spiritual journey for the Read Harder challenge. I’m really interested to read this when I get there!

An Upcoming Release

Sovereign

Sovereign (Nemesis Book 2) by April Daniels

I read Dreadnought, the precursor to this novel and really enjoyed it. You can see my review here. Both follow Danny, a transgender superhero in a world were superheroes exist and are widely known. The first book was really interesting, and I’m eager to see where Danny’s adventures take her in this sequel. The book releases on July 25.

Have you/will you read any of these?? Any suggestions? Feel free to also link to your diversity spotlight below!

2 thoughts on “Diversity Spotlight #7

Leave a Reply

