Book Traveling Thursdays: International Women’s Day Edition

Book Traveling Thursdays is a weekly event hosted by Danielle’s Book Blog and The Girl Who Read Too Much. Each participant picks a book to match a theme, then finds the original cover, the covers for your country, and identifies favorite/least favorite covers. For more information, check out the Goodreads page.

This week’s theme was based around International Women’s Day and asked bloggers to highlight a book with a strong female character. Since I reviewed the newest book in the Green Rider series earlier this week, I have the main character Karigan on the brain. She’s a strong, brave woman…who also faces weakness and fear and still manages to push onwards. I admire her as a character, and the series is one I truly love, so I chose the first book from the series for this week: Green Rider by Kristen Britain.

Original Cover

original-cover

US Covers

So, they’re basically all the same. Just some slight variations in the font styling and color.

Favorite Covers

Czech//French//UK

The US cover in green font was my original edition of this book. However, I just really love these covers more. The Czech one has a beautiful border and I like the image of Karigan from the back. The French cover is similar to the original, but I love that there’s more scenery and it’s just more picturesque. Finally, I’ve recently seen these UK covers for the series, and I absolutely adore them. The understated color and simple image are wonderful…and I’m going to try & add those UK covers to my collection.

Least Favorite Covers

German

Both of these covers are German and I just don’t love them. The golden lettering is a wee bit over the top for me on the first, and I don’t love the image or color of the second. The second would actually fit books later on in the series, but not the original one, in my opinion.

What did you feature for Book Traveling Thursday this week? Leave me a link & I’ll check it out!

One thought on “Book Traveling Thursdays: International Women’s Day Edition

Leave a Reply

