February was a fairly productive reading month for me. I got a lot of Netgalleys finished up, which is a huge goal I’m working on. I also enjoyed a lot of what I read! Here’s the covers & the stats.

  • Books Read: 10
  • Pages Read: 2, 258
  • Hours Listened: 4:27
  • Number of Books by Male-Identifying Authors/Artists: 2 (20%)
  • Number of Books by Female-Identifying Authors/Artists: 8 (80%)
  • POC Authors/Artists: 5 (50%)
  • POC Main Character: 7 (70%)
  • Queer Author/Artist: 0
  • Queer Main Character: 0
  • Audio: 1 (10%)
  • Print: 4 (40%)
  • Digital: 5 (50%)
  • Prose: 7 (70%)
  • Comics: 3 (30%)
  • Fiction: 9 (90%)
  • Nonfiction: 1 (10%)
  • US/UK/Canadian Authors: 9 (90%)
  • Other Nationalities: 1 (10%)
  • Books for Reading Challenges: 3 (30%)
  • Books published in 2017: 5 (50%)
  • Backlist Books: 5 (50%)
  • Own Voices: 8 (80%)
  • NetGalleys: 5 (50%)
  • Series: 4 (40%)

I did will reading diversely in some areas this month, but not in others. I noticed I need to be more conscious about reading books with queer authors, artists, and main characters. I also noticed I’m still tending to read more female authors than male authors, and I may need to put more focus on my reading challenges! What did your February look like? Let me know below!

 

2 thoughts on “February Wrap-Up

  1. 10 books in February – awesome! I bought the ebook of the Kathleen Collins last month (it was a steal at $1.99!) but haven’t started it yet. Probably won’t get to it this month, what with Reading Ireland Month and my book group pick.

    Like

Leave a Reply

