Bout of Books 18

Today started Bout of Books 18!! This is one of my favorite readathons. It’s casual and low-stress, and the only expectations you have to live up to are your own! So…here are my goals & updates!

Goals

  • Read at least 24 hours between Monday (today) & next Sunday.
  • Participate in at least 1 of the 2 Twitter chats (I missed today’s…so it’ll have to be Saturday!)
  • Finish at least 1 Netgalley (I’m behind).

Updates

Monday

Currently ReadingNeverwhere by  Neil Gaiman

Time Read/Listened: 31 minutes

Pages Read: 38

Audiobook Minutes: None yet.

Books Finished: None yet.

Tuesday

Currently Reading: Neverwhere by Neil Gaiman

Time Read/Listened: 53 minutes

Pages Read: 55

Audiobook Minutes: None yet.

Books Finished: None yet.

Cumulative Pages Read: 93

Wednesday

Currently Reading: Neverwhere by Neil Gaiman

Time Read/Listened: 41 minutes

Pages Read: 53 pages

Audiobook Minutes: 0

Books Finished: 0

Cumulative Pages Read: 146

Cumulative Time Read: 2 hours, 5 minutes (21 hours & 55 minutes to meet my goal…)

Thursday

Currently Reading: Neverwhere by Neil Gaiman

Time Read/Listened: 27 minutes

Pages Read: 36

Audiobook Minutes: 0

Books Finished: 0

Cumulative Pages Read: 182

Cumulative Time Read: 2 hours, 32 minutes—don’t think I’m making my goal.

Friday

Currently ReadingDifficult Women by Roxane Gay

Time Read/Listened: 3 hours

Pages Read: 263

Audiobook Minutes: 0

Books Finished: Neverwhere by Neil Gaiman (finished 01/06)

Cumulative Pages Read: 445

Cumulative Time Read: 5 hours, 32 minutes

Saturday/Sunday

Currently Reading: Mad Miss Mimic by Sarah Henstra

Time Read/Listened: I honestly lost track…somewhere in the neighborhood of 2 hours and 19 minutes

Pages Read: 354  pages

Audiobook Minutes: 0

Books Finished: Maresi by Maria Turtschaninoff, Difficult Women by Roxane Gay

Cumulative Pages Read: 870

Cumulative Time Read: approximately 7 hours, 51 minute

How did your Bout of Books go? Let me know in the comments!!

8 thoughts on “Bout of Books 18 Goals & Daily Updates!

  1. Wow! You chose some ambitious goals! I love that you want to have read for 24 hours. It’s like a mini day-long readathon in the middle of this week-long one! That is really fun. I listen to audiobooks while I drive and read often while falling asleep, so I know I’d be terrible at tracking that.

    Good luck with your Bout, Sarah! I believe in you.

    Like

  2. Sorry…I giggled as I was reading your progress since day 1 to day 4. Your comments are too cute! Though you are striving to read 24 hours, I think that you are still doing a fabulous job. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

