Book Traveling Thursdays: An Emotional Read

Book Traveling Thursdays is a weekly event hosted by Danielle’s Book Blog and The Girl Who Read Too Much. Each participant picks a book to match a theme, then finds the original cover, the covers for your country, and identifies favorite/least favorite covers. For more information, check out the Goodreads page.

This week’s theme is to pick a book that made you emotional. My first thought was The Time Traveler’s Wife, but I’m pretty sure I’ve done it for a previous BTT. So…I chose Me Before You by JoJo Moyes, which made me feel ALL the feels. I sobbed. I may have sobbed even just thinking of the book the next day. ALL the feels, people. So, here’s my covers!

Original Cover

original

Other US Editions

I have a soft spot for the movie tie-in edition. I haven’t even seen the movie, but this is the cover on the copy I read, so I always find that gives me an affinity for a cover.

Favorite Covers

Indonesian//Slovak//Slovenian//US Movie Tie-In

I really love the colors on the Indonesian cover. I’m kind of going back and forth on the Slovak cover, because I’m not sure how it goes with the book, but I love the colors! The Slovenian cover includes Lou’s bumblebee tights, so I, of course, think that’s a winner, and I’ve already professed my fondness for the movie tie-in above.

Least Favorite Covers

Bulgarian//Dutch//Polish//Portuguese

I really don’t like covers with real people (that movie tie-in edition aside), thus these being my least favorite. The Bulgarian cover looks more like a paranormal novel than the contemporary novel it is. The Dutch cover is kind of sweet, but real people. I also don’t like the Portuguese cover, it looks dated.

Have you read Me Without You? What did you think of the covers? Let me know in the comments, and feel free to link up to your BTT posts!

Leave a Reply

