winter-bookish-bingo-2016

I had so much fun doing Fall Bookish Bingo that I decided to go ahead and commit to Winter Bookish Bingo too! This challenge is sponsored by Bekka at Pretty Deadly Reviews (and is one of only many that I’m embarking on this month!). I’ll also be posting TBRs for other challenges soon!

Green Cover: Hospital: Man, Woman, Birth, Death, Infinity, Plus Red Tape, Bad Behavior, Money, God and Diversity on Steroids by Julie Salamon

Alternative Format: Me Being Me is Exactly as Insane as You Being You by Todd Hasak-Lowy

Set Abroad: The Fishermen by Chigozie Obioma

Sequel: Siege and Storm by Leigh Bardugo

Own Voices: Whatever Happened to Interracial Love? by Kathleen Collins

Banned Book: The Absolutely True Diary of a Part-Time Indian by Sherman Alexie

2017 Debut: Gilded Cage by Vic James

Romance: Bloodfever by Karen Marie Moning

GR Choice Nominee: Eligible by Curtis Sittenfeld

Pink Cover: It Ends with Us by Colleen Hoover

Not YA: Another Brooklyn by Jacqueline Woodson

White Cover: The Revisionists by Thomas Mullen

Free: The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks by Rebecca Skloot

Science Fiction: A Million Suns by Beth Revis

Dec., Jan., Feb. Release: Carve the Mark by Veronica Roth Difficult Women by Roxane Gay

Crime: This is Our Story by Ashley Elston

Survival: How I Live Now by Meg Rosoff

Blue Cover: Nora & Kettle by Lauren Nicolle Taylor

LGBT: Marian by Ella Lyons

Super Hyped: Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas

Twitter Poll: TBD

Nature on Cover: The Star Touched Queen by Roshani Chokshi

Unreliable Narrator: Before I Go To Sleep by S. J. Watson

Cover Buy: TBD (when I can sift through my books and figure out which one was a cover buy!)

Urban Fantasy: Certain Dark Things by Silvia Moreno-Garcia

Some of these books overlap with the #12DaysofDiversity Retellings Readathon from December 19-30 (more info here), and some overlap with the Semi-Charmed Winter 2016 Book Challenge (more info here). I figure if I’m going to multi-task, I might as well overlap a wee bit where I can. I’m also going to attempt a December Diversity Bingo, so keep an eye out for that.

What reading challenges/readathons are you participating in this winter? Let me know below!!

 

 

2 thoughts on “Winter Bookish Bingo 2016: Tentative TBR

  1. What a fantastically eclectic mix you’ve got planned for winter bingo. Despite a few rambling passages, I was surprised by how much I enjoyed Moreno-Garcia’s Certain Dark Things. Sorry, but Star-Touched Queen’s plot was a disappointment. Fortunately, Roshani Chokshi’s transcendent writing style almost made up for it.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

