Book Traveling Thursdays is a weekly event hosted by Danielle’s Book Blog and The Girl Who Read Too Much. Each participant picks a book to match a theme, then finds the original cover, the covers for your country, and identifies favorite/least favorite covers. For more information, check out the Goodreads page.

This week’s theme is to pick an author from a country where you don’t read very often. I chose Zen Cho, who is a Malaysian author and perhaps the only one I’ve ever read. I’ve shown no shortage of love for her Sorcerer to the Crown, and I will keep showing it lots of love until the new one comes out…and then I’m sure I’ll also show that one lots of love! Anywho, here’s the covers!

Original Cover

original

Other U. S. Covers

english

So this may be a UK cover…all Goodreads would tell me is it was an English edition…

Favorite Covers

English//German

I really like the black and gold classical motif of the English version. I also really like the vibe of the German cover. The colors are neat looking, and I like the graphics. Very aesthetically pleasing to me.

Not as Favorite Covers

Original//UK

I really don’t hate these covers, but I just didn’t like them as much as the others. the red one is okay, I like the subtle dragon. The red and white UK cover is also nice, it just has weird blurbs around the cover, and I don’t like that. The design is pretty though.

Which covers do you love/hate? Let me know below & feel free to link to your Book Traveling Thursday!

One thought on “Book Traveling Thursday: Sorcerer to the Crown by Zen Cho

Leave a Reply

