Sunday Post: October 30, 2016

he-basics-of

The Sunday Post is a weekly event hosted by Kimberly @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It’s a way to wrap up your week, share news/book hauls, and consolidate links to your posts & other posts you’ve liked throughout the week.

Personal News

This week was very busy! Such is teacher life! I didn’t have the energy to pre-schedule posts last weekend because of Dewey’s Readathon & so I didn’t post very much this week. I’m trying to change that today!

Weekly Reading Updates

Books Finished This Week

Since my last Sunday post, I’ve finished these 3 books. I finished Across the Universe & The Unified Theory of Love and Everything on Sunday after I wrote my post, then finished The Fairy’s Assistant today.

Reading Challenges

  • Fall Bookish Bingo: Finished Purple Cover (Across the Universe). Still no bingo, but I’m getting really close!
  • No updates on Read Harder 2016 this week. Still working on my food memoir.

Currently Reading

I’m still trying to finish the audio of Yes, Chef by Marcus Samuelsson, but I’m very close. I’ll admit I didn’t touch King Lear all week (not really light reading!). I started The Girl in the Spider’s Web for my suspense pick for Fall Bookish Bingo. It’s good so far, though starting out a bit slow. Finally, I’ve had The Famished Road from Netgalley for awhile and the release date got moved up, so I’m trying frantically to finish it, though it’s very long and I’m moving very slow…

Weekly Blog Updates

Blog Posts:

Reviews:

Blog Posts I Enjoyed This Week

  • Being too busy to update my own blog this week means I didn’t really get to read anyone else’s either! I’ll do better next week!

Things I’m Looking Forward to this Week

  • Book Releases: The Sun is Also a Star by Nicola Yoon (11/1)

How was your week? Let me know below & feel free to link  up to your Sunday Post!

2 thoughts on “Sunday Post: October 30, 2016

Leave a Reply

