toptentuesday2

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly event sponsored by the bloggers at The Broke and the Bookish. Each week has a different theme from which to build a top 10 list. This week’s theme is Halloween, so I chose to discuss the Top 10 Book Characters I’d Dress Up As. Costumes, right?

1. Katniss Everdeen, The Hunger Games

Who wouldn’t want to dress up as Katniss? I mean, you get a bow and arrow, and you get to walk around looking kick-ass. Yeah, she’s awesome.

2. Delilah Bard, Shades of Magic series

Delilah is one of my favorite characters in this series. I would definitely love to dress up as her, particularly in the super creepy mask she wears in the second book in the series for the magic competition. Definitely.

3. Kel, Shades of Magic series

Yes, I’d be a gender-bent Kel. I just basically want to wear his coat. Yep.

4. Madeline, Madeline

She’s just so darn cute with her red hair and beret and little dress. Also, distinctive, which is important when selecting bookish costumes. People will know who you are. That’s important.

5. AliceAlice in Wonderland

It would be fun to do this as a group costume and confront friends to be the Mad Hatter, the rabbit, etc. Yay group costumes!

So..this post will be kind of a let down, but it’s tired, I’m still recovering from Readathon this weekend…so five will have to do for now. I’ll likely add some more after work. I always like to get to 10.

Which bookish character would you dress up as?? Let me know in the comments (and feel free to link to your Top 10 Tuesday, too!)

 

One thought on “Top 10 Tuesday: Top 10 (maybe 5) Book Characters I’d Totally Dress Up As

Leave a Reply

