168709

Book Traveling Thursdays is a weekly event hosted by Danielle’s Book Blog and The Girl Who Read Too Much. For more information, check out the Goodreads page. You pick a book from the theme, show the original cover, all covers from your country, and then your favorite and least favorite covers from around the world

This week’s theme was to pick a book set in high school or college for a back to school theme. It took me a second to think of one, but I picked Two Boys Kissing  by David Levithan. It technically takes place on the lawn of a high school, among other places, but I’m going to just go ahead and think that counts. By the way, if you haven’t read this book, you really should! Narrated by the former generation of gay men, it’s the story of two teenage boys who set out to break the Guinness Book of World Records record for longest kiss. It also follows other gay teenagers in their relationships and frustrations as well. One of my best reads in the past few years. It will also be a short Book Traveling Thursday, as there aren’t many covers.

Original Cover (and only US cover as far as I can tell)

Original Cover

I really like this cover because…two boys kissing on a YA cover. What more to love?

Favorite Covers

Czech//US

This Czech cover was also used in different languages. I love the colors, as well as the fact that the two heads are made out of words, given how important the narration of past generations is to the way the book is written. Also, still love that US cover.

Least Favorite Covers

German//Portuguese

I don’t know why I don’t love the German cover. I like the colors and the font, I just don’t feel like it’s the right cover for this particular book. The drawing on the Portuguese is kind of cool, as it’s also made out of words like on my favorite cover, but the drawing just doesn’t grab me as much as the others. Like the background color, though.

Which covers do you like? Have you read the book? What did you feature this week? Let me know in the comments!

One thought on “Book Traveling Thursdays: Back to School Edition

  1. I’ve never heard of this book, but you’ve convinced me to add it to my TBR list. 🙂 I really like both your favourite covers — the photograph is very pretty and the design made of words is very cool.
    My BTT

    Like

Leave a Reply

