Bout of Books

Day 2 of Bout of Books!! I haven’t been quite as successful today, but here’s my challenge from today (which I also published on the Bout of Books website). The idea was to pick out 10-15 books, pick a random page, write down the first non-article word on that page, then use the 10-15 words plus articles to write a sentence.

My words I had to use are:

Langley, hook, nodded, men, only, maybe, collar, like, Alice, thing, moral, snobbishness, light, paraphrase, perhaps

My sentence didn’t make much sense, but here it is:

Maybe, Alice nodded, only men get a hook in the collar to go to Langley to paraphrase a thing like light moral snobbishness, perhaps.

I’m really loving Homegoing, sad as it is, it’s a necessary read. So good. Also, enjoying listening to The Art of Racing in the Rain, which I’ve read before, but am still loving. However, I’m now to the sad parts of that book as well. I get angry at characters and start cursing. It’s really fun! How’s your Bout of Books going?

Day 2 Wrap-Up

Books Read/Listened To: The Art of Racing in the Rain audio, Homegoing

Daily Number of Pages Read: 100

Minutes Listened: 2 hours and 6 minutes

Books Finished Today: None yet!

Total Pages Read So Far: 188

Total Minutes Listened So Far: 5 hours

Leave a Reply

