Today is day 1 of Bout of Books!!! I’m very excited about it! So far today, I’ve mostly had to rely on audiobooks and have listened to almost 1/2 of The Art of Racing in the Rain, which I’ve read before but never listened to before. It’s a lovely book and I’m enjoying the audio.

Daily Challenge

Anywho, today’s challenge is from Lori @ Writing My Own Fairytale. It was to select your most favorite book to movie adaptation & least favorite book to movie adaptation.

Favorite Book to Movie Adaptation

21787

I saw the movie version of The Princess Bride first. I don’t love the novel, I’ll admit, but the movie has been a favorite of mine since I was very small. At first, I thought it was a legitimate fairy tale, and now I find it to be hysterically funny. It will always be wonderful in my eyes.

Least Favorite Book to Movie Adaptation

These movies are NOTHING like the books. The first movie was okay, maybe, but the second movie was AWFUL in my book. They changed so much that it was hardly recognizable and the stakes in Tris’s and Four’s relationship didn’t seem as high or as intense. The books are much better.

Day 1 Wrap-Up

Books Read/Listened To: The Art of Racing in the Rain audio, Homegoing

Daily Number of Pages Read: 88 pages read

Minutes Listened: 2 hours and 54 minutes

Books Finished Today: None yet!

How’d you do today? What was your response to the challenge? Let me know in the comments!

Leave a Reply

