Bout of Books starts tomorrow! WOO HOO!! My goal this time is the same as last time. I aim to read about 2 hours a day, or a grand total of 14 hours for the week. I hope to finish many books and read many pages. Below, you’ll find the books I have on hand to read this week. They’re all potential, and I always reserve the right to change my mind.

Before I give you the list, here’s some background on Bout of Books:

The Bout of Books read-a-thon is organized by Amanda @ On a Book Bender and Kelly @ Reading the Paranormal. It is a week long read-a-thon that begins 12:01am Monday, August 22nd and runs through Sunday, August 28th in whatever time zone you are in. Bout of Books is low-pressure. There are challenges, giveaways, and a grand prize, but all of these are completely optional. For all Bout of Books 17 information and updates, be sure to visit the Bout of Books blog.

And now….

Potential Bout of Books Reads

Some of these books are from the library, two are eARCs (The Book of the Unnamed Midwife The Bone Witch) courtesy of Netgalley, and some have been on my TBR for awhile. Winter is a priority because I’d like to finally finish the series. Listen to Me was a win from the 24 in 48 readathon. I’ve already started Homegoing and Gotham Academy is being read so I can read and adore the crossover with Lumberjanes. It’ll be interesting to see what I end up reading this week! I also need to secure an audiobook for my commute.

I’ll be posting daily wrap-ups and challenges on this blog. I’ll also be participating in the Twitter chats, sprints, and fun here. I’ll likely also update on Litsy (username: simplerevelry). Come find me!! If you would like to participate, see the link above.

Are you participating? Read any of my TBR books? Let me know in the comments!

3 thoughts on “Bout of Books Starts Tomorrow, So Here’s My (Extremely Flexible) TBR

  1. I hadn’t heard about this challenge, but it sounds like a good one so will have to keep my eye out for it in future. From your list, I’ve read Northanger Abbey and the Pillars of the Earth, both excellent reads but it did take me a while to get through Pillars. Several of your other titles are on my TBR list as well – Homegoing, The Bone Witch, and I’m just getting ready to start the Lunar Chronicles.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It’s a really fun readathon! I’ve been hesitant to start Pillars until I clear my other reading commitments a bit because of its length, but I am
      planning on reading it for the Book Riot Read Harder challenge sometime before December 31. Homegoing is really good so far. Enjoy the Lunar Chronicles!!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

