168709

Book Traveling Thursdays is a weekly event hosted by Danielle’s Book Blog and The Girl Who Read Too Much. For more information, check out the Goodreads page, too.

This week, the theme is a book you would choose to read on a lazy day. For me, lazy day reads are something I want to read straight through with few breaks. So, for this week’s challenge, I picked one of my favorite one sitting books: The Time Traveler’s Wife. Below you’ll find the original cover, all US covers, and my favorite/least favorite covers from around the world.

Original Edition

First Edition

US Editions

Favorite Covers

UK Vintage Classics Hardcover//UK Vintage Classics Paperback//US//US MacAdam/Cage Hardcover

I like the first one mostly because I think the flower is pretty, even if it has nothing to do with the book. I like the font on the second one, and the outline of the clock in the background that’s not super apparent at first. The third cover is the edition I read and I like the coloring with the green. Finally, I really like the last one. I just think it’s gorgeous, and Clare & Henry were each other’s anchors, so I can justify the ship.

Least Favorite Covers

Bulgarian//Czech//Latvian//Vietnamese

I really dislike real people on covers, hence the hatred of the last two. However, my least favorite is the Czech cover. The book is set in contemporary times and Clare is definitely not really the housewife type, so I hate the outfit. Furthermore, Clare is a redhead, but what really gets me is the pacifier in her mouth. That’s just weird. Maybe it’s supposed to be a nod to how young Clare is when she meets Henry, but I much prefer the cute shoes next to each other to this weird and creepy housewife sucking on a pacifier. It makes me cringe. The Bulgarian cover is just odd. The coloring is weird.

What would be your lazy day pick? Let me know in the comments!

6 thoughts on “Book Traveling Thursday: A Read for a Lazy Day

Leave a Reply

