readathon1

Image courtesy of 24in48.com

24 in 48 has officially started, going by the official start time of 12 a.m. EST, for me that meant it started at 11 p.m. CST. I spent the first 30 minutes playing on Twitter & willing Litsy to start working, despite my intentions of starting on time.

I finally started reading at 11:30 p.m. and finished the book I started yesterday after 52 minutes of reading. The book was Conjuror by John & Carole Barrowman, and I will be putting up a review early next week. I pretty much adored it, but my review will be much more interesting than that sentence.

At this point, I’ve done the intro survey on the 24 in 48 official site, I’ve entered the first Litsy giveaway, and read 52 minutes & read 44% of a book (I’ll figure out the page count later). Crawling into bed now to keep reading until I fall asleep & up early to get started again. I’m aiming high for the full 24 hours, despite having a visitor for most of the day Sunday. Happy reading, everyone!!!

Leave a Reply

