readathon1  Image courtesy of 24 in 48

24 in 48 started at 11 p.m. last night my local time. Despite a mishap where I accidentally reset my phone’s stopwatch, I’ve been keeping my time very officially. The time when I deleted it was 2 hr and 39 minutes, and I’ve now been reading for another 5 hours and 8 minutes, bringing my grand total at this moment to 7 hours and 47 minutes.

I finished the book I started yesterday morning, Conjuror by John and Carole Barrowman. I’ve also started and finished several other books: The Ocean at the End of the Lane by Neil Gaiman, Cruel Crown by Victoria Aveyard, Everything Everything by Nicola Yoon, the graphic novel of Pride and Prejudice by Nancy Butler, and Saga, Vol. 4 by Brian Vaughn and Fiona Staples. Reviews of all (or most) will come within the next week. Currently, as I type, I’m listening to Kate Mulgrew’s memoir Born with Teeth on audiobook (narrated by the author, of course).

What about you, fellow 24 in 48 peeps? What are you reading? How many hours do you have under your belt? Let me know in the comments! Happy reading!

2 thoughts on “24 in 48: Hour 15 (?)

  1. I have been reading more audio because I am working on my bullet journal. I did read finish The Girls last night which gave me 1:03 outside of audio time. I lost time during the The Girls live chat. At present I have s total of 5:12 under my belt.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

