A New Adventure

Okay, so, I started doing Read-a-Thons on social media this spring, and I’ve become super addicted to the world of books & social media. After seeing many fun blogs, and starting to acquire Twitter followers with all of my bookish tweets on my personal account, I decided I would just give the whole blogging thing a go. Suffice to say, I’m reading up on tips for new bloggers, but it may be a bit of a bumpy start. Essentially, if you’re an early adopter, please stick it out. I’ll hopefully make it worth your while.

Here’s a little bit about me. I’m Sarah, a 30s-ish special education teacher in Music City, Nashville, TN, originally from St. Louis, MO. I’ll read basically anything, and am a member of many fandoms, so you may see some random fandom musings pop up from time to time. I have 2 cats, but am not a crazy cat lady. I’m passionate about social justice and just generally making the world a better place. My plan is to use this blog to bring some joy, share some reviews of lots of different types of books (old and new), and share my various Read-a-Thon exploits.

If you’ve made it this far, please feel free to drop me a comment, let me know who you are, and what you like to read.

Currently (Binge) Watching: Gilmore Girls, Season 2

Currently Playing: The Witcher 3Uncharted

Upcoming Read-a-Thons:

24 in 48: July 23-24

Casual Read-a-Thon: July 24-30

The Great Twitter Read-a-Thon (#TGTRAT): August 5-7

 

 

2 thoughts on “A New Adventure

Leave a Reply

